“Emmanuel, God is with us”

2013-03-31 12.21.42We wish you to have a wonderful 2013!  Last year, we have a wonderful Christmas time to partnership with Hosanna BC for evangelism.  God wanted me to preach on a topic of “Emmanuel, God is with us”.   At the end of the service, a sister wanted to accept Christ but she just couldn’t lift up her hand.  That night she struggled & couldn’t sleep at all, the word “Emmanuel” keep ringing in her mind.  Next day, a sister followed up with her & brought her to Christ.  She rejoiced and experienced “Emmanuel”!  Now, she can sleep with peace “God is with Her”. Last week Easter time, she was baptized into God’s family.  When we faithfully sow the seed, our God will make it grow!

2013-04-07 12.10.31On January 27th, we have a new family (3) baptized into the body of Christ & we rejoiced with them. They come to church just because they saw our Christmas fly.  There are many other beautiful stories happened during Christmas time.  The most amazing story was my father in law & he was also baptized during Christmas at his age of 82.  His family members prayed for him more than 20 years.  Prayer Work!  Don’t be discourage, keep praying for your family, relatives and friends, God will answer our prayer.  

Another story during Christmas, my wife’s uncle (a devoted Buddhist, he prays and chants everyday), he was touched by the Lord during the Christmas time and he is now accepted Christ & having weekly Bible study with us.  

Two months ago, when I was waiting for my car wash, a sixty years old man who seated next to me began to share his story.  I felt that Holy Spirit reminded me to share Jesus story to him.  I prayed & shared, later he gave me a very firm answered “Yes, I want to accept Christ as my Savior!”.  God remind us that many are lost, their hearts are desired for a love relationship with Christ. 

Today, we might be too busy in our work or even in ministry, we are tired and forgot our love relationship with Christ.  In Matt 3:4, Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.”    Last week, two brothers told me that they want to join Bible study group.  They are willingly sacrificed their overtime job just to learn more of His Word and experience our God.  

Not in my plan, this year God has arranged me to China ministry trip (4 times).   You could continue to keep us in prayer for His Kingdom in Johor Bahru.  Blessings.

Leave a comment