I Love His Word 2015

We wish you to have a wonderful time for year 2014! And Happy 2015 Chinese New Year to you !

Time flies, and it’s another year again.  I’ve experienced His grace and I love His Words - Feb 2015healing.  Last year July 2014, I was diagnosed with dengue and lost all my strength, but fortunately, I didn’t need to be admitted to hospital.  I realised how a small mosquito can steal your life if you are not aware of it.  Meantime, I need to preach five sermons in a 3 days camps (about 130 participants) a week.  Thru prayer, I experienced God giving me strength on every preaching.  After each preaching, I was exhausted and lose my strength again.  I told God no more such experiences.  Praise God for this camp, about ninety percent of the young adults responded to God to be a faithful diciple and some responded for full time ministry.  And my body also recovered during mid of the camp.  The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace. Psalm 29:11

In year 2014, I went for 4 oversea ministry trips I love His Words - 2which I promised God that I will go only four times max in a year.  God really arranged to my max because He knows me well enough that I would prefer to stay at my comfort zone with my family.   On the trip of Sept 2014, after we’ve finished the class, we needed to walk down from a hill for transportation.  Due to heavy traffic jams in town and with wrong estimation of time, we realised we might not have enough time to connect our next flight to another city.  We decided to take train instead of taxi to the airport.  Inside the train for nearly an hour, we prayed continuosly and our heart beats’ also getting faster.  But amazingly, we are able to reach the check-in counter 5 mins before it was closed.  While waiting for the flight, we learned news report that if we took the taxi (normally we do), then we will definitely be trapped in the traffic jam and miss the flight.  God knows things before we do.  Although the world seems to be in a lot of troubles, God is always in control. Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7

I love His Words - 3Last Christmas 2014, we have received more than 120 people in our celebration service and many of them are first time to church and to hear the gospel.  Praise God !

I love His Words - 4Our theme for 2015, “I love His Words”.  Everyone of us has a goal to read whole bible in one year.    Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.  Mat 24:35
You could continue to keep us in prayer for His Kingdom in Johor Bahru.  Blessings.

Leave a comment